The slideshows below run through each chord inversion. The “root” inversion is the one where the leftmost note being played is a G.

G (“G major” / Gmaj)

Gm (“G minor” / Gmin / Gm)

G7 (“G seven”)

Gm7 (“G minor seven” / Gmin7)

GM7 (“G major seven” / Gmaj7)

GmM7 (“G minor major seven” / GminMaj7)

G7b5 (“G seven flat five”)
G7#5 (“G seven sharp five”)
Gm7b5 (“G minor seven flat five” / Gmin7b5)
G7b9 (“G seven flat nine”)

G6 (“G six”)

Gm6 (“G minor six” / Gmin6)

G69 (“G six nine”)

G9 (“G nine”)

Gm9 (“G minor nine” / Gmin9)

GM9 (“G major nine” / Gmaj9)
Gadd9 (“G add nine”)
G11 (“G eleven”)
Gm11 (“G minor eleven” / Gmin11)
G13 (“G thirteen”)

Gsus2 (“G sus two”)

Gsus4 (“G sus four”)

G7sus2 (“G seven sus two”)

G7sus4 (“G seven sus four”)

Gdim (“G diminished”)

Gdim7 (“G diminished seven”)

Gø (“G half diminished”)

Gaug (“G augmented”)